How to Make the Perfect London Fog

Ever heard of a London Fog latte? If you haven’t, it’s about time you tried one! Being the tea fanatic I am, I have had one too many of these delicious drinks. Back home when I had a free period from school, I’d always grab one of these at the closest coffee shop. Now that I’m in Arizona, I haven’t gotten the chance to order one anywhere, so I was very happy when I made this recipe and it worked out!

Being a lazy student, I haven’t gotten around to buying myself a frother yet, so I’ve been using the hand-mixer from the community kitchen here in residence. Yes, it is definitely not as convenient as one of those nifty frothers, but it gets the job done! So, if you are in the same situation as me and don’t have a fancy little frothing gadget, do not worry! A whisk, mixer or nothing at all will be just fine (it all tastes the same in the end anyway).

London Fog

If you follow my blog or have seen any of my other posts, you’re probably asking “Where are the photos?”. Don’t panic, I’ll explain!  I’m taking a lot of art classes right now, which I absolutely love! I also got a Wacom tablet for my birthday and wanted to do some practicing. When you put those two things together, this happens! I decided I’d do a drawing of the recipe instead! Please let me know if you like it. I had a lot of fun drawing it and thought it was a fun idea.

Here’s the full recipe!

You’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup steeped Earl Grey tea
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp sugar

Pour the Earl Grey tea into a large mug. Stir in sugar and vanilla. Steam or heat your milk and whisk until frothy. Add it to the tea and you’re set!

This post is dedicated to my best friend Julia who I miss like crazy! I’ll be home soon Bulia and when I am, we’ll drink lattes and watch Sherlock like mad.

Happy latte making!

yourstrulyg

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to How to Make the Perfect London Fog

  1. Julia says:

    you are my favourite ❤

Leave a comment